The third round of the CONCACAF qualifiers

8/12/2021 9:36:22 AM

CONCACAF qualifying for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar rolls on as the start times for the first six match days were announced on Monday. The road to Qatar for the United States will begin away from home Sept. 2 against El Salvador on Paramount+ at 10 p.m. ET and conclude March 30, 2022  Costa Rica (also on Paramount+). 

Paramount+ is home to up to 79 games (including away games for the USMNT) on its platform. Below you'll find the complete schedule and World Cup qualifying format for CONCACAF. 

Final round (Sept. 2021-March 2022)
The top five teams based on FIFA rankings automatically begin their World Cup qualifying campaign in the third and final octagonal round: Mexico (11), United States (22), Costa Rica (46), Jamaica (48) and Honduras (62). Joining them will be the winners of the second-round pairings: El Salvador, Canada and Panama. 

The third round of the CONCACAF qualifiers will begin Thursday, Sept. 2 and end on Wednesday, March 30, 2022. Each team will get one home game and one away game against all seven opponents. After the 14 matchdays, the top three teams in the standings will punch their tickets to the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar. The fourth-place team will advance to the intercontinental playoff where it will either be paired against a team from AFC (fourth-round playoff winner), CONMEBOL (fifth place) or OFC (second-round winner). 

To recap, here's the gist:

Eight nations in one group playing home and away round robin matches (14 matches)
Qualifiers played between September 2021-March 2022
The top three teams qualify for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar 
Fourth-placed team advances to the inter-confederation playoffs
FIFA World Cup will be hosted by Qatar (November-December 2022)
Paramount+ will carry six away matches for both the United States and Mexico men's national teams as well as the media rights to all other matches played in the region. Start times and some dates have yet to be announced. 

(All times U.S./Eastern)

Thursday, Sept. 2 (Matchday 1)

Canada vs. Honduras, 8 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Panama vs. Costa Rica, 9 p.m. (Paramount+)
El Salvador vs. United States, 10 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Mexico vs. Jamaica, 10 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 5 (Matchday 2)

Jamaica vs. Panama, 6 p.m. (Paramount+) 
Costa Rica vs. Mexico, 7 p.m. (Paramount+)
El Salvador vs. Honduras, 7 p.m. (Paramount+)  
United States vs. Canada, 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Sept. 8 (Matchday 3)

Canada  vs. El Salvador, 7:30 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Costa Rica vs. Jamaica, 9 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Panama vs. Mexico, 9 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Honduras vs. United States, 10 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Thursday, Oct. 7 (Matchday 4)

United States vs. Jamaica, 7:30 p.m.
Honduras vs. Costa Rica, 8 p.m. (Paramount+) 
Mexico vs. Canada, 9:40 p.m.
El Salvador vs. Panama, 10 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Sunday, Oct. 10 (Matchday 5)

Jamaica vs. Canada, 6 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Costa Rica vs. El Salvador, 6 p.m. (Paramount+) 
Mexico vs. Honduras, 6:45 p.m.
Panama vs. United States, 9 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Wednesday, Oct. 13 (Matchday 6)

United States vs. Costa Rica, 7 p.m.
Canada vs. Panama, 7:30 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Honduras vs. Jamaica, 8 p.m. (Paramount+)  
El Salvador vs. Mexico, 10 p.m. (Paramount+)  
Nov. 11-13 (Matchday 7)

United States vs. Mexico
El Salvador vs. Jamaica (Paramount+) 
Honduras vs. Panama (Paramount+)  
Canada vs. Costa Rica (Paramount+)
Nov. 14-16 (Matchday 8)

Canada vs. Mexico (Paramount+)  
Costa Rica vs. Honduras (Paramount+)  
Panama vs. El Salvador (Paramount+)  
Jamaica vs. United States (Paramount+)  
Thursday, Jan. 27 (Matchday 9)

Honduras vs. Canada (Paramount+)  
United States vs. El Salvador
Costa Rica vs. Panama (Paramount+)  
Jamaica vs. Mexico (Paramount+)  
Sunday, Jan. 30 (Matchday 10)

Canada vs. United States (Paramount+)  
Honduras vs. El Salvador (Paramount+)  
Mexico vs. Costa Rica 
Panama vs. Jamaica (Paramount+)  
Wednesday, Feb. 2 (Matchday 11)

El Salvador vs. Canada (Paramount+)  
United States vs. Honduras
Mexico vs. Panama
Jamaica vs. Costa Rica (Paramount+)  
Thursday, March 24 (Matchday 12)

Costa Rica vs. Canada (Paramount+)  
Panama vs. Honduras (Paramount+)  
Jamaica vs. El Salvador (Paramount+)  
Mexico vs. United States 
Sunday, March 27 (Matchday 13)

Canada  vs. Jamaica (Paramount+)  
Honduras vs. Mexico (Paramount+)  
El Salvador  vs. Costa Rica (Paramount+)  
United States vs. Panama
Wednesday, March 30 (Matchday 14)

Panama vs. Canada (Paramount+)  
Jamaica vs. Honduras (Paramount+)  
Mexico vs. El Salvador 
Costa Rica vs. United States (Paramount+)  

EasyWin Lotto is the best online betting site in Nigeria. Provide you  sports betting, 2022 Qatar World Cup, World Cup qualifiers betting, predictions, schedule, results, standings, news.