Which Teams Have Qualified for the Africa Cup of Nations 2022?

12/27/2021 6:56:24 AM

How Does the Africa Cup of Nations Work?

The 24 teams have been divided into six groups of four, as seen above. The top two in each group will advance to the knockout phase, where they will be joined by the four best third-place finishers. It is the same format as the European Championship, which also features 24 sides.

Games in the knockout rounds are one-legged ties, with extra time and (if needed) penalty shoot-outs determining the winner if the score is level after 90 minutes.

Bet on the Africa Cup of Nations 2022 at Easywin!

Group A Group B Group C Group D Group E Group F
Cameroon Senegal Morocco Nigeria Algeria Tunisia
Burkina Faso Zimbabwe Ghana Egypt Sierra Leone Mali
Cape Verde Guinea Comoros Sudan Equatorial Guinea Mauritania
Ethiopia Malawi Gabon Guinea-Bissau Ivory Coast Gambia